Owatonna High School senior Isaiah Noeldner (pictured in his semifinal win) will lead a four-wrestler contingent to the state individual tournament on Friday and Saturday February 28-29 at Xcel Energy Center. The same group along with their teammates will also take part in the team tournament Thursday, February 27. All the action of Owatonna's wrestlers will be heard on AM 1390 KRFO and the KRFO app.

At Saturday's Section 1AAA championships at the Mayo Civic Center in Rochester, Noeldner won the title at 285 pounds. Cael Robb was first at 106 pounds, Landen Johnson won the 152-pound championship, and YJ Evillard finished second at 120 pounds.

Robb (fr, 36-6, No. 9 rated) won the finals 3-0 over Alvin Wasmoen of Albert Lea. He dominated in his semifinal match and won with a first-period pin in the quarterfinals.

Johnson (so, 42-1, top-ranked) beat Caleb Talamentes of Albert Lea 9-6 in the finals. He won 16-0 in the semifinals and after scoring a pair of quick pins in his first two section matches.

Noeldner (33-7, sr, No. 4 rated) beat Zander Rusert 6-3 in the championship bout. He tech-falled his opponent in the semifinals after getting a 25-second pin in the quarters.

Evillard (so, 23-8, 8th ranked) lost to No. 2 Ryan Henningson in the finals after gaining a come-from-behind win in the semifinals. Evillard did not have to wrestle a true-second match.

OHS wrestlers Matt Seykora and Ethan Stockwell lost true-second matches to finish third in sections. Owen Thorn and Jacob Reinardy both finished third, but neither got the chance at true second.

Chase Dallman, Quincey Price, Jerez Autridge, and Kaden Nelson and finished fourth. Kanin Hable finished fifth.

More From KRFO-AM