The 2015-16 season was a historic one for Owatonna High School wrestling with two state individual champions crowned. The season yearbook is now available. The full-color 64-page book is available free of charge at a number of businesses around town.

Mark Arjes with Youth 1st of Owatonna would like to thank the design and print partners for the yearbook, Tri-M Graphics and Pearson. For only the second time in school history Owatonna had multiple state champions during the individual tournament at Xcel Energy Center as Peyton Robb and Brandon Moen won titles. The yearbook recaps their championship runs. Tanner Cole captured third place, for his fourth straight placing performance. Overall the Huskies sent seven individuals to state. The yearbook is filled with hundreds of pictures including a salute to seniors Austin Abbas, Blake Westphal, Josh Mueller, Michael Thom and Oscar Christiansen. There is also a tribute to retiring head coach Cliff Casteel. Another feature puts the spotlight on longtime youth coach and radio broadcaster Larry Hovden, who entered the Region 1 Hall of Fame in February. There is also a dedication to Owatonna Wrestling Association Service Award Winner Wade Nelson. Complete statistics from the 2015-16 season and overall history of Owatonna wrestling are also included.

More From KRFO-AM