Owatonna High School football Most Valuable Player Jason Williamson was named to the Associated Press All-State First Team Wednesday. His teammate Zach Mensink earned Second Team recognition.

Williamson tied a Prep Bowl record with six touchdowns in the Huskies' title game victory over Elk River. He set season and career rushing and touchdown records for Owatonna this season and was named the Gatorade Minnesota football player of the year.

Mensink was a captain for the Huskies and led a defense that held seven opponents to one touchdown or less. He will play in the Blue-Grey High School All-Star Football Game in Florida in early January. Mensink has announced a commitment to play college football at Wisconsin-LaCrosse.

Blooming Prairie's Mitchell Oswald was named to the Second Team as a member of the defensive line. Caledonia quarterback Owen King earned Player of the Year honors after leading the Warriors to their third straight state title.

Two other Big Southeast players made the list, Winona offensive lineman Nick Waldo and Mankato West defensive lineman Zachary Jakes.

Rich Will/Townsquare Media
Rich Will/Townsquare Media