The Owatonna Hospital  Auxiliary announces the 14 area students who will receive over $14,000 in scholarships. Receiving the Donald Sanford Nursing Scholarship which is for those who have declared a nursing major are:

Elena Bueltel University of Minnesota

Kathryn Dufrene University of Minnesota

Recipients of the Auxiliary Health Related Career Scholarships and will be attending Winona State University are:

Caitlin Anderson

Kristine Boubin

Ryan Hagen

Also Ryan Emanuelson University of Minnesota-Dulth

Halie Higgins Bethel University

Tammy Jarvi Capella University

Michelle McMurphy Southern New Hampshire University

Meagan Nowariak Gustavus Adolphus College

Deborah Orchard South Central College in North Mankato

Margaret Schlicker Valparaiso University

Britt Schultz Augsburg University

Grace Valen Augustana University

Recipients are Steele County residents who have declared a major.

The Owatonna Eagles are planning a 110th anniversary celebration. Read more here.


More From KRFO-AM