Check out this list of the 20 newest members of the Owatonna High School O-Club, which recognizes student-athletes who letter three times as a senior and at least five in their career.

I spoke with several people who have been around Owatonna sports for a long time and none could remember this many students being named to the O-Club. Their dedication to athletics is to be saluted, while many of them also are high achievers in the classroom and involved in fine arts or other extra curricular programs.

The 2017-18 O-Club members:

  • Margo Achterkirch - soccer, hockey, track and field
  • Jamie Davision - soccer, hockey, softball
  • Laura Ebeling - cross country, hockey, lacrosse
  • Abe Havelka - football, basketball, baseball
  • Scott Kingland - cross country, clay target team, track and field
  • Dalton Kubista - football, basketball, track and field
  • Nolan Malo - football, basketball, baseball
  • Braeden Meier - cross country, hockey, lacrosse
  • Dylan Meier - football, clay target team, lacrosse
  • Alex Raichle - football, basketball, track and field
  • Rilee Schmidt - cross country, hockey, softball
  • Sydney Schultz - volleyball, basketball, track and field
  • Nate Smith - soccer, hockey, lacrosse
  • Alexa Sommers - volleyball, basketball, softball
  • Spencer Steckelberg - football, swim and dive, golf
  • Evan Steiger - cross country, swim and dive, track and field
  • Ben Stelter - swim and dive, clay target, track and field
  • Erica Svenby - swim and dive, gymnastics, track and field
  • Parker Westphal - football, wrestling, baseball
  • Mitch Wiese - football, hockey, lacrosse

Many of the aforementioned students are planning to play sports in college as well. Download the KRFO app for the latest local sports news.

More From KRFO-AM