Each year the Owatonna Hospital Auxiliary hosts their Festival of Tables, with proceeds going to scholarships. This spring's recipients have been announced.

Receiving the Donald Sanford Nursing Scholarship are:

  • Mariam Omar of Mankato State
  • Caitlin Anderson of Winona State

Recipients of the Auxiliary Health Related Career Scholarship are:

  • Kristine Boubin of Winona State
  • Timon Higgins of the University of St. Thomas
  • Britt Schulz of Winona State
  • Molly Jacobs of Winona State
  • Heather Miller of the College of St. Catherine
  • Sydney Langeslag of Augustana
  • Millie Wanous of Augustana
  • Callie Nagel of Mankato State
  • Ryann Hagen of Winona State
  • Meagan Nowariak of Gustavus Adolphus
  • Ariana Buck of the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
  • Malorie Rappe of the University of Minnesota-Rochester
  • Carissa Kahnke of Winona State
  • Kassidy Schelling of Mankato State

In all, 16 area students were the recipients of nearly $17,000 in scholarships. Congratulations to all the recipients as you pursue your health-related career.

More From KRFO-AM