Owatonna is well represented on the winter all-conference teams. Full lists are available at the Big Nine website, along with the final conference standings. The website is regularly updated with schedules and schedule changes, which occur frequently during the upcoming spring sports season.

Five members of the Big Nine championship OHS gymnastics squad, which went on to finish third at the state meet, made all-conference. Senior Becca Olson is joined by juniors Sydney Kretlow and Ali An and freshman Lindsay Bangs on the all-conference squad. Freshman Lucy Macius was named honorable mention. Bangs finished fifth in the all-around competition at the state meet.

There are also five OHS wrestlers on the all-conference list. The Huskies won the Big Nine title again this winter. Senior Peyton Robb joins juniors Nick Staska and Cade King, freshman Blake West and eighth-grader Landen Johnson as all-conference athletes. Robb and Cade won state championships during the individual tournament.

The Huskies' girls' hockey team had six players recognized by conference coaches. Seniors Margo Achterkirch and Jamie Davison, along with freshmen Sydney Hunst and Grace Wolfe earned all-conference. Senior Laura Ebeling and junior Maylynn Prokopec were named honorable mention. OHS finished fourth in the final conference standings.

Four senior boys' hockey players were honored. Nate Smith, Tyler Wencl and Mitch Wiese made all-conference. Nick Smith was honorable mention. OHS was third in the final Big Nine standings and advanced to the section semifinals.

Two members of Owatonna's inaugural dance team earned honors. Senior Sydney Sampson made all-conference, while sophomore Elise Sande was named honorable mention.

Seniors Sydney Schultz, Jenna Zeman and Ahnna Stelter from the girls' basketball team made all-conference for the second place Huskies. Schultz ends her career as Owatonna all-time leading scorer, for girls and boys.

The Huskies' full starting lineup for the boys' basketball team is on the all-conference list. Seniors Dalton Kubista, Nolan Malo, Andrew Jackson and Alex Raichle are first team all-conference. Junior Jason Williamson is honorable mention. OHS was third in the final conference standings.


More From KRFO-AM