The Little Theatre Owatonna is seeking applicants for several of the scholarships they offer. The Veta Alexander scholarship is open to graduating high school students in Steele County who have been accepted at an accredited two or four year college for a full-time course of study and have experience and interest in the performing arts.The application deadline is March 30, 2019.The recipient or recipients will be notified in May and recognized June 20 during the production of Once on this Island.

Applications are also being accepted for the Sarah Foreman memorial Post-Secondary scholarship. This scholarship will be used to support the post-secondary education of a current Steele County resident or a previous graduate of a Steele County high school whose studies and or participation in theatre distinguish him or her and support further theatre involvement. The application deadline is May 31, 2019 and notification of the recipient will be made in June and will also be recognized on June 20.

To apply, go to the Little Theater of Owatonna web site or talk to your high school counselor.


More From KRFO-AM