The Little Theatre of Owatonna announces that the 2019 Sarah Foreman Post Secondary Scholarship winner is Cassandra Hager of Owatonna. She will receive a $1,000 scholarship. Hager is a 2016 OHS graduate. In high school she was involved in the marching band. She was also active in various church activities. Hager has also done backstage work and served as an usher for around 20 LTO productions.

Hager will be recognized this Thursday night, June 20 as the LTO summer production of Once on this Island opens. She is a member of the production's pit crew.

Once on this Island will also be staged this Friday and Saturday nights at 7:30pm with a 2pm matinee on Sunday, June 23. There will also be shows the following weekend as well.

Sarah Foreman worked as a director with LTO for some 30 years and directed 18 shows and served a total of 11 years on the Little Theatre of Owatonna Board.


More From KRFO-AM