The Owatonna Business Women are celebrating 100 years. Friday, March 8 they'll host their 47th annual Woman of Achievement Awards and Scholarship fundraiser. The evening begins at Torey's in Owatonna at 6pm. Tickets are $25 and can be purchased online at the Owatonna Business Women website. They'll also be available at the door.

The nominees this year are Jane Elsner, Diane Holland, Joleen Sherrets, Julie Sullivan and Jannell Tufte. The candidates were nominated by the public and were scheduled to be interviewed last weekend by out of towners but you know what happened last weekend. The interviews are scheduled now for this weekend.

Honorees Friday night will be Lifetime Achievement winner Ann Barker and the Young Careerists Laura Isenor and Callan Paffrath.

Scholarships will be awarded to Carrie Heiderscheidt, Amanda Johnson, Molly Hawkins and Cassandra Trout. The evening features a social hour, silent auction along with hors d'oeuvres.

Catch area state wrestling action this weekend. Download the free KRFO AP and follow along wherever you go.

Christopher Robbins townsquaremedia

More From KRFO-AM