2015 marks the 21st class in the OHS athletic hall of fame, which was founded in 1995. A public reception will be held at the high school at 3PM Friday. Formal induction comes at the football game.

The total number of members of the Owatonna High School athletic hall of fame will reach 105 this year. Athletes, coaches and community members have been honored over the years. This year's class includes a coach and four athletes.

Ed Draheim was a longtime coach at Owatonna High School. He got the softball program started in 1978 and was the Big Nine coach of the year in 1982. Draheim was an assistant football coach for more than two decades and was named a Butch Nash award winner as a statewide assistant coach of the year in 1988. Draheim lives in Owatonna and continues to attend many OHS events.

Jody (Neuleib) Young graduated from Owatonna in 1982. She won eight letters in tennis, basketball and track. Young competed at state in both tennis and track. She won MVP honors in both sports. Young lives in Owatonna.

Scott Kostelecky graduated in 1986. He earned seven letters in hockey and golf and was MVP in both sports his senior year. Kostelecky went on to letter in golf four times at Division I Missouri State University. He lives in Maple Grove, Minn.

Matt Skala is a 1999 graduate of OHS. He won nine letters in football, basketball and baseball. Skala was named all-state in football and baseball. The Huskies went to state in his senior year. Skala is a coach on the football and baseball staff in Owatonna.

Mike Lundstrom graduated in 2000, earning 10 letters in football, basketball and track. He was all-state in football and track. As a junior he caught the game-winning touchdown pass in the Prep Bowl semifinals. He lives in Hastings, Minn.

The mural in the Owatonna commons area highlights athletic events from throughout school history. Roy Koenig, Townsquare Media