Beth Christensen, a 2008 Owatonna High School graduate, earned 15 varsity letters and totaled seven trips to state in three sports before going on to play Division I college basketball. Christensen is one of five new inductees this year into the OHS Athletic Hall of Fame. Recognition will take place Friday, September 14.

Christensen lettered six times in tennis and advanced to state three times. She was a five-time letter-winner in track and reached state three times. She won four letters in basketball and was part of one state tournament team and went on to play four years of college basketball at the University of Buffalo in New York.

Christensen was a captain in all three sports and was named All-Conference in all three. She was also a member of the National Honor Society.

The other inductees include Andrea Jurgens (Class of 1996), Sean Murphy (Class of 2005), George Soukup (Class of 1956) and Marc Wiese (Class of 1991).

There will be a reception at 3 pm in the commons area of the high school which is open to the public. The inductees will also be introduced at halftime of Friday's football game against Austin.

The latest five members will bring the total enshrined to 120. The OHS Athletic Hall of Fame was founded in 1995. Plaques of each member are on display in the hallway outside the gym.

Win BIG BUCKS by listening to KRFO. Find out how.

More From KRFO-AM