The Steele County Free Fair Board of Directors will host a special supper on Sunday, August 12. At that time long time volunteers with the fair will be recognized. They are as follows:

5 Years

Mike Pierce

Melissa Karl

Sharon Schleich

Tom Trotman

Jon DeMars

Doug Meier

10 Years

Greg Spatenka

Tom Stockwell

Linda Stockwell

Christopher Wolfe

Lowell Miller

15 Years

Jody Wolters

Sandy Jirele

Scott Seykora

Charlie Hermann

20 Years Brian Whitney

25 Years

Marvin Spindler

Josh Prokopec

Myron Aldrich

30 Years

Gary Schwartz

Dates for the Steele County Free Fair are August 14-19. Some of the first day highlights will include the induction of Anita Anderson Grant into the Equine Hall of Fame at 12:30PM in the Cattle Show Arena.

The Livestock Hall of Fame will follow at 2PM in the show arena. Inductees will be Lester Oeltjenbruns, Richard Paulson and Thomas Burke.


More From KRFO-AM