The 29th Annual Faribault Sports Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction is Friday, October 26, 2018 at the Faribault American Legion.  Social hour starts 5:30 p.m.  Salad is 6:30 p.m. and dinner 7:00 p.m.  Selection Committee Chairman Tom Hartman stops by KDHL 9:30 a.m. today to give us some details about this year's class of inductees.

Faribault Sports Incorporated was started in 1951 to organize the State Amateur Baseball Tournament held in Faribault that year.  They started up again in 1977 when the tournament returned to Faribault in 1978.  In 1990 the first class was inducted and included Gilmar Aase, Gib Dapper, Clint "Red" Gruzebeck, Tom Lieb, Hudson "Hockey" Mealey, Michael Peroutka, Bruce Smith and Duane "Dewey" Van Orsow.

This year's inductees include Bethlehem Academy 1979 graduate Andy Hoisington, 2001 BA graduate Roy Kratt, 2001 Faribault High School graduate Emily Wagstrom, 1978 Faribault High School graduate Diane Pacolt.

Former Faribault High School girls and boys Head Swim Coach and Athletic Director Ken Hubert and 1971 Faribault High School graduate Dr. Al Markman are also being honored.

AM MN Part 1

AM MN Part 2

Faribault American Legion site of Faribault "High Flyers" Distinguished Alumni Banquet-photo by Gordy Kosfeld