A pair of two-time state champion Owatonna High School wrestlers were named as The Guillotine Academic All-State honorees.

Owatonna senior Brandon Moen and junior Peyton Robb made first-team designation. Moen is a two-time state champion and Owatonna's all-time leader in career wins with 228. He has a grade point average of 3.97, according to The Guillotine. Moen will attend Division I Eastern Michigan University, where he will wrestle and study for a business degree. He won five state medals in his prep career including titles at 182 this year and 195 as a junior.

Robb is also a two-state champ, as a freshman and sophomore, finishing as the runner-up in 2017. He has 149 career victories and holds a 3.84 GPA. Robb has committed to Division I South Dakota State University, where he will wrestle and pursue a degree in exercise science after his high school career.

As a team, Owatonna captured the consolation title at the 2017 state tournament.

The Guillotine wrestling news source announced more than 100 wrestlers as academic award winners this week. Students were nominated by coaches and had to have at least a 3.0 GPA. Their varsity win total and state tournament placements were also used in determining recognition. Thirty wrestlers were named to each of three All-State lists, plus 35 more honorable mention awards.

Other regional wrestlers who made the first-team list include Zachary Jakes of Mankato West, Jarret Haglund of Zumbrota-Mazeppa, Matthew Peterson from Byron, Bailee O'Reilly of Goodhue, Brody Nielsen of Albert Lea Area and Justin Sampson from Waseca. See the full list.

More From KRFO-AM