The Memorial Day program was held following the parade at the Four Seasons Centre Monday morning. This years' Marshall of the Day was Wayne Starman.

The Owatonna High School Band performed the National Emblem March, Veterans Salute, American the Beautiful and Hymn To the Fallen. The KC Chorus performed My Country Tis of Thee, Battle Hymn of the Republic and Land That We Love.

The Voice of Democracy winner Rachel Bluhm and Patriots Pen winner Sydney Hall delivered their essays as well.

Bob Rezac served as committee chairman with Terry and Pat Warner serving as parade chairpersons.

More From KRFO-AM