This election season, we want to help you make an educated choice on who to vote for. Below you can learn more about the Minnesota U.S. Senator candidates - learn more about all candidates running for office this season at your 2018 Rochester Election Headquarters.

United States Senator (Term ending Jan. 3, 2025) 

General Election Candidates

Paula M Overby - Minnesota Green Party

Dennis Schuller - Legal Marijuana Now

Jim Newberger - Republican

Amy Klobuchar - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Previous Primary Election Candidates

Merrill Anderson - Republican

Rae Hart Anderson - Republican - No comment provided

Steve Carlson - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Stephen A. Emery - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

David Robert Groves - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Leonard J. Richards - Democratic-Farmer-Labor - No comment provided


United States Senator - Special Election (Term ending Jan. 3, 2021) 

General Election Candidates

Jerry Trooien - Unaffiliated

Sarah Wellington - Legal Marijuana Now - No comment provided

Karin Housley - Republican

Tina Smith - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Previous Primary Election Candidates 

Bob Anderson - Republican

Nikolay Bey - Republican

Ali Chehem Ali - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Gregg A. Iverson - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Nick Leonard - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Richard W. Painter - Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Christopher Lovell Seymore Sr. - Democratic-Farmer-Labor - No comment provided

More From KRFO-AM