The Owatonna Eagles named Dwight Roos as their Eagle of the Year award winner during their annual banquet April 19. Roos has been a member of the Eagles for more than 30 years and currently serves as Club Trustee. He has also served terms as President and Secretary. Dwight and Dawn Roos were awarded the Mr and Mrs. Eagle of the Year award last night as well. Name as Mrs. Eagle of the Year was Jean Roden.

The Owatonna Eagles also announce their scholarship winners. Brennen Brase, the son of Doug and Jessica was one of the recipients of a $1,000 scholarship. He is majoring in Law Enforcement. Benjamin Staska, the son of Brad and Jodi who is studying to become a Firefighter was also the recipient of a $1,000 scholarship.

$500 scholarships were awarded to Chris Haakenson who is seeking his Masters Degree from St. Marys University TC and also Danielle Stewart who is majoring in Criminal Justice and Forensic Science was a scholarship recipient.

Funding for these $3,000 worth of scholarships came from the Don Tuerk Endowment. Tuerk was an Owatonna Fireman and long time Eagles member.

More From KRFO-AM